Testimonials

Google Reviews

Z Facial Plastic Surgery: Dr. Ruslan Zhuravsky IconZ Facial Plastic Surgery: Dr. Ruslan Zhuravsky

1001 U.S. 9 #107, Howell Township

5.0 58 reviews

  • Avatar melissa silva ★★★★★ in the last week
    Found the best doctor after some meticulous search. I always say, when u find a good doctor you need to the follow them. I’m so glad I had my liquid rhinoplasty with Dr.Zhuravsky.
    He made me feel welcome and answered all my questions.
    … More
    I never liked my nose because is too wide for my face.
    After I had the procedure I can say that I feel more confident embracing my nose.
    Thank you Dr.Z for this amazing outcome.
    Thank you for your understanding and care
    I will definitely recommend him !
    The office is so clean and well managed and the receptionist is so sweet and friendly
    You guys rock, thank you again
  • Avatar Kristen P ★★★★★ in the last week
    I am so thankful that I found Dr. Z! He is such a kind, compassionate, and caring plastic surgeon. I ask a million questions and and he really takes his time to explain and go over the different types of procedures and I never feel rushed … More when I am there. After going through a nightmare of a situation from a different office, he was able to help me out and I was able to regain some of my confidence back and for that I am so grateful. Dr. Z truly takes pride in his work and isn't about over doing things just to try and make money and that speaks volumes about the type of plastic surgeon that he is. Barbie, who works at the front desk, is such a nice woman also! She is always so pleasant and extremely knowledgeable as well. She makes you feel welcome and actually converses with you. If you are looking for a plastic surgeon, definitely go see Dr. Z! You will not be disappointed.
  • Avatar Samantha Ross ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Cannot say enough good things about Dr. Z and Barbie. I knew he was going to do my rhino from the moment I walked into his office (and even after seeing 3 other doctors and doing my research). He spent the time with me to go over everything … More and showed that he truly cares for his patients. Not only was the actual surgery easy and relaxed but post op was seamless and painless. Barbie was also wonderful throughout the whole process. I am so happy with my results and would do it 10x over again. I am forever grateful.
  • Avatar Shannon Crisalli ★★★★★ in the last week
    I could not be happier that I chose Dr. Z. I am 1 month post op after a rhinoplasty and I am in love with my nose. My biggest concern was that I still wanted to look like me and I do! It is very natural and looks like the nose that was … More always meant for my face. I had an awake rhinoplasty and I am usually a pretty anxious person but it was honestly one of the coolest experiences I’ve ever had. Dr. Z and all of the office staff are so kind and comforting. Dr. Z is amazing, he turned one of my biggest insecurities into one of my favorite features.
  • Avatar Lauren Galanti ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    I can't recommend Dr. Z enough! I first reached out via phone and spoke to Barbie, she answered all of my questions and did not make me pressured at all, which other places did. When I walked into the office, it was extremely clean … More and well kept, which made me feel comfortable. After my consultation with Dr. Z, I went forward with the procedure and I'm so happy I did! Both Barbie and Dr. Z are 10/10!
  • Avatar Stacy M ★★★★★ a month ago
    My daughter has wanted rhinoplasty for a very long time. She did lots of research and found Dr. Z. We went for our initial consultation and Dr. Z spent a lot of time with us going over everything, our options and answering all of our questions. … More She felt very comfortable with him. After coming home and discussing it, we knew we had found our doctor.
    We couldn’t be more pleased with the results. She had the awake rhinoplasty and has no regrets. Her recovery was relatively easy with minimal swelling and no bruising.
    If I had to describe Dr. Z, I would say he is a pure artist. He is kind and caring and his wife Barbie is a sweetheart. Thank you Dr. Z, you have made my daughter a very happy girl. I would not hesitate in recommending Dr. Z to anyone, you won’t be sorry.
  • Avatar Carina Matos ★★★★★ in the last week
    I went to Dr.Z back in January for a liquid rhinoplasty and loved my results so much that I decided to book my rhinoplasty about two months later. I was very nervous because I have never had surgery before but Dr.Z and Barbie went above … More and beyond to make me comfortable. The awake rhinoplasty was completely painless and was over before I knew it! As far as post op I did not take any pain medication and had not one bruise! The week of healing went so smoothly and I was comfortable the whole time! Dr.Z also did a morph of my nose to show me what it would look like after and it looks exactly like the picture! (posted below). I can’t recommend Dr.Z enough I have my dream nose and so much confidence! They are the best!!
  • Avatar Marc Paxia ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Dr. Z and his assistant Barbara are extremely friendly and professional. They did excellent work on me for a fraction of the price of other surgeons in the area. They were even able to accommodate me (I had some complications that made … More my procedure more difficult). I highly recommend Dr Z for anyone.
  • Avatar Jane Doe ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    I am so thankful to have found Dr. Z and Barbie! The criteria that are important to me, Dr. Z hit out of the park. He is a double board certified plastic surgeon and went to school for Otolaryngology (Ear Nose Throat doctor). He specializes … More in facial surgery and can do it under local anesthetic upon request! I had two procedures done under local anesthetic with him and am thrilled with the results. Dr. Z is very humble with NO surgeon ego complex. He replies to all of my texts immediately and was very patient with me and all of my questions + requests. Plastic surgery is ultimately about the individual who undergoes the procedure and their goals. It is of utmost importance your surgeon listens to YOU and puts your safety first. Dr. Z valued my aesthetic opinion and safety, improving my natural beauty.
  • Avatar William Kraut ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    My wife Marcia was so very very happy with the procedure Dr. z did. She told me he was gentle and explained everything exactly what he was going to do.
    She recommends him highly.
  • Avatar Sarah Saunders ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    I can’t recommend Dr. Zhuravsky enough! Everything was great. Scheduling my visit was easy with the help of Barbie. Dr. Z explained everything to me in detail in order for me to make the best decision in regards to my concerns. I will … More be going back and recommending Dr. Z to my friends.
  • Avatar Bethany Banks ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    I can not say enough good things about Dr. Z and his wife Barbie. They were both so accommodating and understanding! I underwent a buccal fat removal procedure in September 2020 and the results were AMAZING. His prices are reasonable, his … More facility is clean, and his bedside manner is unprecedented. As a fellow medical professional, I can attest to his skills with the utmost trust.
  • Avatar Carina Matos ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    I got a non surgical rhinoplasty and couldn’t be happier with my results. Barbie was super helpful and responded to all my emails and any questions I had within the same day. Dr. Z explained the procedure and what results where possible … More for my nose with the filler. The results are better than I could have ever imagined. It was painless, fast, and both Barbie and Dr. Z were so welcoming! I will definitely be going back in the future, they are the best!
  • Avatar GianCarlo Micera ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    10/10 recommend! Dr Z made me feel so comfortable from the day of my consultation! He is extremely knowledgeable and patient with creating the perfect look for you and enhancing your natural beauty! He walked me through the surgery and … More I felt extremely calm and comfortable. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a doctor with great bedside manor, experience with intricate surgeries and transformations, and excellent post-op care! Thank you Dr Z!
  • Avatar Indy Deleon ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    If you’re thinking about getting a buccal fat pad procedure done or your lips I 10000% recommend Dr Z! With all the diets and exercises I have done, NOTHING could have gotten rid of my chubby cheeks, it has always been a insecurity of … More mine. I couldn’t be more HAPPIER with my natural looking results!! Both Dr Z and Barbie have been very patient with me, (I was super nervous) very knowledgeable and I have 0 regrets. Although Im still not done completely healing, let the before and after speak for itself!
  • Avatar Shannon Monck ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Dr. Z, Barbie and the whole office exceeded my expectations!!!! My results are incredible (lip lift and blepharoplasty) wow... you would never know I had anything done because it looks so natural and just completely transformed and enhanced … More natural beauty- I get very nervous sometimes and he completely understood and alleviated any nerves. He offers many procedures using just local anesthetic which saves so much time in recovery and COST!! I traveled almost 3 hours and I will continue to with any future needs!! Thank you Dr. Z!! 😁
  • Avatar Madi ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Dr. Z has been nothing short of an amazing and caring doctor. I had my first ever cosmetic procedure done with him in October and although I was very nervous in the beginning, their team has always gone the extra mile to make the experience … More as comfortable and stress-free as possible. I visited multiple doctors to consult my rhinoplasty, and no other clinic came close to the attentiveness and trust that I found with Dr.Z and Barbie. Months later, I am extremely happy and healthily healed with the results of my rhinoplasty, and am proud to refer my friends to their amazing service.
  • Avatar Janine Devanney ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Really great experience. I traveled an hour to go see Dr Ruslan and he is the only person I will continue to see. He explained what he was doing and made me feel super comfortable about the experience. Barbie was also very helpful in booking … More the appointment. I’m loving my results !!
  • Avatar Ilayda Gurler ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Truly the best doctor ever. I got a rhinoplasty with Dr.Z and he takes his time with every patient and thoroughly goes through every detail with you to make sure you can achieve your desired look. Barbie was also extremely helpful and helped … More me schedule my office visit and surgery. In addition, after I got my surgery Dr.Z answered every single question I had even over the holidays. He was one text away. He was with me every step of the way and made me feel extremely comfortable. If you are looking for an amazing, caring, and knowledgeable doctor, this is definitely the place to go. I would highly recommend anyone looking to have a rhinoplasty to visit Dr. Z. I am extremely satisfied with my experience and would recommend Dr. Z to anyone. Dr. Z and Barbie really do care about their patients.
  • Avatar Varvara Budetti ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    If you're interested in a rhinoplasty or any facial cosmetic procedure really I'd definitely recommend Dr. Z. First of all, the consultation was great and he explained everything I wanted to know and worked with me to visualize … More the results I wanted. I chose to be awake (but medicated) for the procedure and while it did make me nervous at first, I was pretty relaxed by the time I was on the table. The only thing was he said I wouldn't say funny things from the pain meds. I did say funny things but no one made fun of me so I guess that's what matters. Plus, he made sure that I could still wiggle my nose. I now have a cute little nose instead of my original honker!
  • Avatar Kristin B. ★★★★★ a year ago
    What a wonderful experience with Dr. Z! I initially went to my consultation with a vision as to what I was looking to achieve but with no real idea of how to arrive there. But after speaking with Dr. Z, who is extremely thorough, patient … More and perceptive, we arrived at a plan to get me closest to the results I was looking for in the least invasive way possible. And let me tell you, he nailed it! Literally took my chaotic vision out of my brain and brought it to life on my face like a true artist. Thank you so much Dr. Z and Barbie, you guys rock! 😊
  • Avatar Irene Patelaros ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dr. Z is the best! We knew he was the doctor when we had our first consultation. He took the time to explain everything to my daughter who had a deviated septum and had trouble breathing from her nose. He did such a great job she had no … More bruising after her surgery and minimal pain. I would recommend him if you are looking to do a rhinoplasty. He truly is the best!
  • Avatar Danielle Salemi ★★★★★ a year ago
    I had a wonderful experience . I felt very comfortable from the moment I entered the office. Very clean and modern. Front office staff was extremely friendly . Dr. Zhuravsky was very thorough and took his time to listen and understand … More the results I was looking for. I was very pleased with my results and will be going back. I definitely recommend.
  • Avatar diana kwan ★★★★★ a year ago
    Very happy with the results that Dr. Z performed for me. Dr. Z was very patient during both procedures and was very honest with me on the amount of fillers that I needed. Will definitely visit him again in the near future.
  • A Google User ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dr. Z is the absolute best. I feel so incredibly comfortable at his office and the results have been more natural than I could have ever believed. I am so happy with Dr. Z’s work and would recommend him to literally anyone and everyone. … More
  • Avatar Maggie Portway ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dr. Z is the absolute best. I feel so incredibly comfortable at his office and the results have been more natural than I could have ever believed. I am so happy with Dr. Z’s work and would recommend him to literally anyone and everyone. … More
  • Avatar Christina Randazzo ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dr. Z changed my life. I love my nose, I am so much more confident and I am so happy that I went through this process. After looking at many plastic surgeons, I just had a good feeling about him and after speaking with him I automatically … More trusted him and I cannot say that about many doctors. Unlike many rhinoplasty surgeries I have seen, I literally had no bruising, very little bleeding, minimal swelling and after four days I didn't even take tylonal anymore!! My experience was nothing like what I have seen online and actually the complete opposite of those terrifying youtube videos that I scared myself with before the surgery. Again, thank you so much and if I ever decide to get any form of plastic surgery again I will only come to Dr. Z. Also, I LOVE Barbie and she made me feel so comfortable and it was like she was my plastic surgery mom. Thank you guys.
  • Avatar Sherri McElligott ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dr z is a caring and considerate doctor, and very helpful.The office is beautiful and clean and the staff is wonderful. Finally a great doctor in Howell New Jersey. I would highly recommend going there, very down to earth doctor which … More is hard to find these days.
  • Avatar Franny Andrews ★★★★★ a year ago
    I was glad to find someone close by that takes pride in what they do! Very flexible scheduling and some really nice people in general! I will definitely be back! 5/5
  • Avatar Diana St John ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dr. Z is truly an artist. His expertise with facial anatomy and reconstruction is evident from the consultation to the work he does. I highly recommend Z Facial Plastic Surgery. I am never disappointed with the treatments I get...people … More look at me and remark how good I look and how rested, and that is exactly the reaction you want!
  • Avatar Luanne Georgevich ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dr. Z is an expert in his field and definitely has his patient’s best interest in mind. He is very thorough and takes his time to explain each procedure with pros and cons and only proceeds once the patient is completely comfortable. … More Barbie at the front desk is also very knowledgeable and extremely helpful. I’ve been to multiple offices in our area and Dr. Z and Barbie are the absolute best!!
  • Avatar France Anders ★★★★★ a year ago
    Dr.Z was a good find!! On top of being so nice and accommodating, with appointments and friendly to deal with, his technique minimizes pain while demonstrating skill (which is most important in his field) I definitely would (and already … More have) recommend him to friends!!
  • Avatar Gelana Djugninov ★★★★★ a year ago
    I had a consultation with a doctor. He answered all my questions ! I am coming back!
  • Avatar Ariano322 ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Dr. Ruslan Zhuravsky is a very talented plastic surgeon and an amazing human being. Not all plastic surgeons are created equal! While technique is important, the aesthetic vision of the surgeon is just as important as the technique. Dr. … More Ruslan possess both technical skills and great eye for the proportions and aesthetic of the face.
    I had a nose job and after my procedure I had absolutely no bruising little to no swelling and I attribute it all to his artistic hands, he changed the my life. He is a very caring surgeon, who provides great after care which is so important and so often overlooked. To top it all, he is fun and down to earth person!! The office staff is great as well! If you are considering a rhinoplasty or other procedures Dr. Zhuravsky is wonderful he should definitely be on the top list of surgeons to see.
    Thank you again Doctor. Z !
  • Avatar Samantha ★★★★★ a year ago
    After multiple doctors turned me away for rhinoplasty due to the complexity of the surgery, I began feeling I would be stuck with my nose forever. After visiting Dr. Z, he was immediately positive that he could obtain my nose goals. He … More completely put me at ease and reassured me that everything would turn out fine.
    Now, 6 months after surgery and I am 100% happy with my nose. I breathe better and look better thanks to him! I would recommend Dr. Z for anyone looking for confidence and skill! He was even patient enough to deal with my millions of questions and is always easy to contact. Although initially nervous about the entire process, Dr. Z and Barbie are amazing and make you feel comfortable from the second you walk into the office to the moment you leave.
  • Avatar Jennifer Neidert ★★★★★ a year ago
    Went to Dr Z for Botox for the first time & was a bit nervous having never done anything before. He was very patient and explained things to me and I didn’t feel like he was pushing me to do more than I was comfortable with. He insisted … More I call if I had questions and I truly felt like he wanted what was best for me. A couple days later and the results are great! Can not recommend Dr Z enough 😊
  • Avatar Tracey Sosa ★★★★★ a year ago
    I was super nervous to have anything done, to be honest. I had rhinoplasty about 25 years ago & it just wasn’t the best. My nose wasn’t straight & I’ve been petrified to let anyone else touch my nose for fear they’d cause … More more harm. I’ve always been hesitant to take photos looking straight at the camera because it was so obvious that my nose was crooked. But, Dr. Z talked to me about my options patiently & was able to do something called liquid rhinoplasty in his office as opposed to going to the OR. It was pain free & the results were immediate. My nose is FINALLY straight! I ended up deciding to have my lips plumped up a bit, too. Something I have always worried about considering some of the botched lip jobs we’ve all seen lol. But, they’re perfect! I drive an hour & 15 minutes to see Dr. Z and honestly, I don’t mind one bit considering how much he’s impacted my self-confidence. I’ve recommended him to all of my coworkers & friends. He’s the absolute BEST!!!
  • Avatar Paige Albanese ★★★★★ a year ago
    Most caring and talented surgeon EVER!! Words cannot express how happy I am with my rhinoplasty. He’s the best!
  • Avatar Gerilyn Heinz ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I originally went to Dr. Z because of the difficulties I was having when it came to my breathing and sleeping because of my nose. I had no idea he could fix all of those things and give me the nose I have always wanted. My nose was always … More my biggest insecurity, and he not only helped me to breathe better, sleep better, and perform better at the gym, but also gave me so much confidence that I never knew I could have. He immediately made me feel comfortable, and I am so happy that I trusted him with my surgery. It was an overall amazing experience that I am so happy I did!